Saturday, March 12, 2016

McAnally Elected OKGOP Vice Chair

DeWayne McAnally was selected by the State Committee
to complete the term as OKGOP Vice Chair.
  After winning a large plurality in the first ballot of a three-way race, Dewayne McAnally was selected as OK GOP Vice chair on an acclimation requested by opponents Cleveland County Commissioner Harold Haralson and former State Rep. Porter Davis. 

  The OK GOP State committee met this morning just south of the state capital park, to select a new party Vice chair, after Estela Hernandez submitted her resignation two months ago.

4th District Congressional candidate,
Dr. James Taylor, and his wife joined us
 The State Committee also voted on certain details of how the executive committee's endorsed slate of delegates will be presented to the state convention, in May.

No comments :

Post a Comment